top of page
  • Writer's pictureShoegar

An effortless look with red shoes

When it comes to shoes, red is one of my very favourite colours: a simple pair of red pumps can really transform a simple outfit into a stunning one, and that single pop of colour is really all you need to make a pair of jeans look a lot more interesting.



For a lot of women, however, red shoes can be a little daunting – as I learned a few years ago, when I wrote an article on red shoes for women, and was surprised to get quite a few comments from people saying they wouldn’t dare to wear them. “I felt like everyone was looking at me,” said one commenter, echoing the sentiments of many women who felt they weren’t quite “brave” enough to wear red – on their feet, or anywhere else.


Well, for anyone wondering how to wear red shoes without feeling self-conscious, Marissa of The Editorialist LA has the perfect solution: an effortlessly stylish ensemble involving jeans and a stripe top, with a neck scarf and white denim jacket to add a little bit of interest to the classic look. Marissa says:

“Lately, my everyday staples have becoming increasingly simple: a pair of high-waisted jeans, striped tees, and something to tie around my neck and drape over my shoulders. Is it a style rut or Zuckerberg-style uniform dressing? Let’s go with the latter.”


As some of you might know, I’m a huge fan of “uniform dressing”, and it doesn’t get much better than jeans and stripes, does it? Marissa’s amazing red block-heeled pumps are by Sole Society, and you can buy them here: oh, and don’t forget to check out the rest of her blog, at The Editorialist LA.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page